Monday, January 9, 2017

NNPC Announces Winners of 2017/2018 Crude Term Contract

NNPC Announces Winners of 2017/2018 Crude Term Contract
In furtherance of its drive to remain an open, transparent and accountable organisation, the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) has announced the list of successful bidders for the 2017/2018 crude oil term contract.

Announcing the results today, the Group General Manager, Crude Oil Marketing Division (COMD) of the Corporation, Mr. Mele Kyari said the contract will run for one year effective 1st January 2017 for consecutive twelve circles of crude oil allocation.

The list consists of 39 winners with 18 Nigerian Companies, 11 International Traders, five foreign refineries, three National Oil Companies (NOCs) and two NNPC trading arms.

All the contracts are for 32,000 barrels per day except Duke Oil Ltd, an oil trading arm of the NNPC, which shall be for 90,000 barrels per day.

It could be recalled that during the bid opening in November 2016, Group Managing Director of the Corporation, Dr. Maikanti Kacalla Baru had assured the public that NNPC will ensure due process, transparency and fairness in the selection process.

“We will ensure transparency and fairness in the process. There is nothing that is hidden just as you have seen today”, Dr. Baru stated during the bid opening which was beamed live to the world.

A total of two hundred and twenty four (224) bids were submitted by companies seeking to purchase and lift Nigerian crude oil grades for the period 2017/2018.

 Contract holder            Volume ('000 bpd)
 Hindustan Refinery         32
 Varo Energy                32
 Sonara Refinery            32
 Bharat Petroleum           32
 Cepsa                      32
        International Trading Companies
 Trafigura                  32
 ENOC                       32
 BP Trading                 32
 Total Trading              32
 UCL Petro Energy           32
 Mocoh Trading              32
 Trevier Petroleum          32
 Heritage Oil               32
 Levene Energy              32
 Glencore                   32
 Litasco Supply and         32
           Government to Government
 Indian Oil Corp. (India -  32
 Sinopec (China)            32
 SacOil (South Africa)      32
              Nigerian Companies
 Oando                      32
 Sahara Energy Resouce LTD  32
 MRS Oil and Gas            32
 A.A. Rano Nigeria Limited  32
 Bono                       32
 Masters Energy             32
 Hyde Energy                32
 Britania-U                 32
 North West Petroleum       32
 Optima Energy              32
 AMG Petroenergy            32
 Arkleen Oil & Gas Ltd      32
 Shoreline Limited          32
 Emo Oil                    32
 Setana Oil                 32
 Prudent Energy             32
            NNPC Trading Companies
 Calson/Hyson               32
 Duke Oil Incorporated      90
 Total: 39                  1.31 million

No comments:

Post a Comment